What is Desert Combat?

Desert Combat Final is a final version of an unofficial mod for Battlefield 1942, launched on 16 October 2004. This mode throws the action of classic Battlefield 1942 over from WWII-era to the period of the war in Iraq 1990-1991. In this mod a big collection of weapons and military equipment from that period is represented. Here are presented well-known automatic rifles AK-47 and M-16, tanks T-72 and M1A1, jet-fighters F-16, F-15, MIG-29, ground attack aircrafts and bombers SU-25, A-10, F-117, helicopters AH-60 Blackhawk and AH-64 Apache, and many more military weaponry besides.

This game is from the time, when computer clubs were all the rage, classic Counter-Strike 1.6 was gaining popularity, everyone was dreaming of Motorola RAZR V3 phone, and we were a few years younger. Time moves on, many things pass, but Battlefield 1942 stays alive thanks to the army of enthusiasts, amateurs, and fans. There are a lot of modifications for the classic Battlefield 1942, but the most popular is Desert Combat Final, due to its dynamism as well as its unique and exciting gameplay. Indeed, this game doesn’t have cinematic graphics, but that is the case when the game process is much more interesting than the picture. The game itself is easy for a newbie for there are no difficult elements of levelling up, paid items, and other things common for modern games. The cleverest, cunningest, nimblest, and a better shooter wins. A lot of our friends have either Bad Company 2, BF3, and BF4, but all of them keep playing old-school Desert Combat, considering BF1942 in that modification the most successful game from the whole Battlefield series. Of course, the game is not devoid of drawbacks, but it is excusable for its age, in fact, you seldom notice them during gameplay.

So, as the word is, "A picture is worth a thousand words". That’s why we advise you to download Desert Combat and try to play. And we hope this game will get you interested just as it got us, and give you a plenty of positive emotions. Good luck in battle!


Trailer:

Server Status

  • BF.MAXNET.UA
  • Address:
    79.171.120.137
  • Port:
    14567
  • Status:
    online
  • Map:
    bocage day2
  • Type:
    conquest
  • Players:
    2 / 60
  • Time:
    30:43 / 31:00
  • Coalition:
    746
  • Opposition:
    746
  • dimon 245
    0/0
  • metalcore
    0/0

Teamspeak status

  • BF.MAXNET.UA
  • Address:
    79.171.120.137
  • Status:
    online
  • Users:
    4 / 512
  • Scootaloo
  • SICKDOTA
  • Angyl
  • W A R

Что такое Desert Combat?

Desert Combat Final — финальная версия неофициального мода к игре Battlefield 1942, выпущенный 16 октября 2004 года. Данный мод перебрасывает действие классической Battlefield 1942 из времен второй мировой в период войны в Ираке с 1990 по 1991 года. В моде представлено большое количество оружия и техники того периода. Здесь присутствуют всем известные автоматы: AK-47 и M-16, танки T-72 и M1A1, истребители: F-16, F-15, MIG-29, штурмовики и бомбардировщики: SU-25, A-10, F-117, вертолёты: AH-60 Blackhawk и AH-64 Apache, и много другой военной техники.

Эта игра тех лет, когда еще были в моде компьютерные клубы, классическая Counter-Strike 1.6 набирала свою популярность, все мечтали о телефоне Motorola RAZR V3, а мы были на несколько лет моложе. Время идет, многое уходит, но Battlefield 1942 остается жив благодаря армии энтузиастов, любителей и поклонников. Существует множество различных модов для классической Battlefield 1942, но особую популярность за счет своей динамичности и неповторимого, увлекательного геймплея завоевал именно Desert Combat Final. Да, в этой игре нет кинематографической графики, но это тот случай когда процесс игры куда интереснее картинки. Игра сама по себе проста для новичка, здесь нет каких-то трудных элементов прокачки, доната и прочих вещей присущих современным играм. У всех игроков равные условия, и без разницы какого ты ранга и сколько часов наиграл. Побеждает тот, кто умнее, хитрее, проворнее и лучше стреляет. У многих моих знакомых на компьютере есть и Bad Company 2, и BF3, и BF4, но они все равно продолжают играть в старый добрый Desert Combat, считая BF1942 в этом моде наиболее удачной игрой из всей серии Battlefield. Конечно, игра не лишена каких-то недостатков, но для её годов это простительно, к тому же в процессе игры ты их крайне редко замечаешь.

В общем, как говорится: «Лучше один раз увидеть, чем сто раз услышать». Поэтому советую Вам скачать Desert Combat и попробовать поиграть, и, возможно, эта игра Вас заинтересует также как и нас, и подарит много хороших эмоций. Успехов в бою!


Трейлер:

Статус сервера

  • BF.MAXNET.UA
  • Адрес:
    79.171.120.137
  • Порт:
    14567
  • Статус:
    online
  • Карта:
    bocage day2
  • Режим:
    conquest
  • Игроков:
    1 / 60
  • Время:
    29:51 / 31:00
  • Союзники:
    746
  • Оппозиция:
    746
  • dimon 245
    0/0

Статус TeamSpeak

  • BF.MAXNET.UA
  • Адрес:
    79.171.120.137
  • Статус:
    online
  • Пользователи:
    4 / 512
  • Scootaloo
  • SICKDOTA
  • Angyl
  • W A R